2012

All that glitters

Eighteen years of being a dancer has instilled in me an affinity for all things costume-y.  I spend most of the year trying to stifle my urges to wear rhinestones and sequins with every outfit.

This is why I love the month of December.  The holidays in general, actually–the lights, the decorations, the tinsel.  While silver and gold may be perceived as tacky or “over-the-top” any other season, holiday festivities and New Year’s gatherings call for a little sparkle and I can finally let my freak flag fly!

I encourage you, too, to embrace this season’s palette and don something glittery.  I’ve compiled a list of a few jazzy pieces I’m eyeing this winter.All That Glitters

1. ASOS Swing Dress *on sale!

2. Dannijo Charlotte Earrings

3.  ASOS Beaded skirt with Fringe Detail

4. Charlotte Olympia Belinda heels

5. OPI GoldenEye *only $8!

6.  Sequin Velvet Trousers

7. Zara Glitter Slippers

8. Joe Fresh Square Pailette Skirt *only $29!

9. ban.do Drinking the Stars comb

10. Kate Spade Freeze Framed ring *on sale!

11. Topshop Genie Glitter Bow Point Heels

12. River Island Clutch

5 thoughts on “All that glitters

Leave a Reply

