2013 / Travel

What I wore to: Explore Atlanta

I was lucky enough to enjoy a brief sojourn in Atlanta Valentine’s weekend.  The frigid temperatures finally gave me the opportunity to bundle up that Tallahassee had been denying me.  For the weekend, I managed to streamline my wardrobe and rock a bit of a uniform: a messy bun, thick cozy scarves, black boots and my handsome Valentine of 4 years, Aren Bane.

_MG_4781_MG_4809
_MG_4786Outside of our favorite stop on our trip–Wrecking Bar Brewpub.  

What I wore: H&M cream sweater, H&M gray tube scarf, LC Lauren Conrad sunglasses, Zara jeans, Simply Vera Vera Wang boots, Maison Martin Margiela Candy Wrapper Clutch

_MG_4863Strolling through Piedmont Park reminded me of views of New York from inside Central Park–skyscrapers peeking through the trees.  

_MG_4847
My favorite coffee was a real treat considering the only Dunkin in Tallahassee is miles from my house.

What I wore: H&M black scarf, H&M maroon cable knit sweater, H&M brown peacoat (Noticing a theme here?)

While on vacation, I opt for quick and comfy pieces so I don’t miss a moment of exploring.  What are your staple vacation pieces?  Do you have any cold weather travel essentials?

Leave a Reply

