2013 / As told by Instagram

A fab week for shopping, as told by Instagram

Kate-Young-Ann-Taylor-My-Shopping-Week-As-Told-By-Instagram

It was a swell week for shopping.  First, the launch of the Kate Young for Target collection and then an evening of after-hours shopping at Ann Taylor.

During my Target shop-capades, quite a few spring trends caught me eye, particularly precious polka-dots and sheer, lace-y details.  I was seeing spots when I sifted through Kate Young’s pieces–leopard and polka alike.

Shopping in an empty Ann Taylor after customers were long gone with a glass of wine in hand, now that’s my kind of retail.  All the typical, bright spring trends were present and accounted for: plenty of spring-y colors, textured floral materials and bold prints! (Let’s not forget the wall of colorful spring shoes and color block clutches.)

Between both trips, a pair of silk Kate Young shorts and a blousey fuchsia Ann Taylor top made their way in to my closet.  Stay tuned to see how I work them in to my spring wardrobe!

Did you take any fab shopping trips this week? Do tell!

Leave a Reply

