2013 / Brand Reviews / Hair, Makeup and Beauty

Secret Outlast Clear Gel

Secret-Deoderant-KalidescopeSMALL

Of all the samples in my Influenster Spring Fling VoxBox (check out the rest of my loot here) I immediately put the Secret Outlast Clear Gel to use. Let’s talk deodorant, ladies. Sure, it may not make for the most alluring subject matter, but think about what an essential building block it is for any outfit.

Confidence is a crucial element of personal style. How we dress, how we present ourselves and even how we smell contribute to individual style.  And if we’re worrying about whether or not our deodorant is working all day, how can we expect to carry on as our most fabulous selves?

I’ve used solids as long as I can remember. I luckily never fall prey to annoying white marks and hate the slimy feeling of gel. My one requirement of deodorant has always been: odor protection.  A bad hair day or a wrinkled shirt are forgivable, but body odor makes for a terrible first impression and has a way of, you know, gagging those around you…

Beyond the slimy texture, which I eventually got over, I really love Secret Outlast Clear Gel.  It doesn’t pile on an obnoxious scent to “mask” odor, it actually eliminates any trace of it!  The gel even boasts 48-hour odor protection–though I’m not too keen on skipping a day of deodorant to test that. I feel confident stepping out each day knowing I’ll smell like my perfume, and nothing else. Secret may have successfully converted me.

I’d love to know where you stand on this deodorant spectrum.  Which variety allows you to be your most fabulous, confident self everyday?

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

