2013 / Brand Reviews / Hair, Makeup and Beauty

Schwarzkopf Professional OSiS+, Dust It

OSIS

Out of all the products in my Influenster VoxBox, I was most anxious to try the Schwarzkopf Professional OSiS+ Dust It Mattifying Powder. You see, I am constantly fighting with my hair, which most days is like a lion’s mane, yet droopy–a frustrating contradiction–always lacking a certain oomph. I’ve tried everything out there to turn up the volume: mousses, gels, volumizing shampoos, baby powder, damaging teasing. I thought I was destined to live a life absent of any volume, resorting to constantly whippin my hair back and forth to add some fleeting fullness.

Here’s where this little red bottle comes in.

OSiS Dust It Mattifying Powder is a multi-purpose volumizing and texturizing powder which “assists the natural movement of your hair and provides a chic matte finish.” Feeling a bit like baby powder and cornstarch, this powder goes on white, but after some tousling it blends to match my color. Powdering a dash of OSiS Dust It across my middle part and lifting sections of hair to apply along the crown of my head instantly adds height to my hair! The trick is to dust it along your part/roots and push your hair in toward the part.  Ruffle your hair around, rubbing in the powder in circular motions.

I was, and still am, shocked that something actually works on my stubborn hair. Whether I’m simply whipping up a pony tail or leaving my hair down, I use this miracle powder to add volume and texture. No more limp hair! And the best part is the entire process takes merely minutes to achieve that  just-rolled-out-of-bed, perfectly imperfect wavy look.

As someone who is constantly frustrated by her natural hair and constantly searching for the perfect products and tools, I’d love to hear all about your miracle product!  What tools or sprays or mousses or serums have changed your hair for the better?

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

