2013

Trend spotting: Flamingo

Iconic, kitschy lawn flamingos have long epitomized summertime for me: bright, gaudy and playful. I try not to take fashion (or life) so seriously this time of year, incorporating fun, over-the-top accents whenever I can.

On recent shopping trips I’ve spotted flamingos everywhere!  From bird-embroidered shorts at Old Navy to straw flamingo fedoras at Aldo, these pink, leggy birds are popping up all over. Here’s a sampling of some of my favorite flamingo findings (hello alliteration)!

FLAMINGOTRENDFINALMONDAY

Lawn FlamingosEssie Nail Polish in Lovie DovieRoberto Cavalli NecklaceMonserat de Lucca EarringsTory Burch iPhone CaseBetsey Johnson BagSwizzle SticksIKEA Glass (I have a set of these in my kitchen!), ASOS SwimsuitTop Shop Necklace 

Leave a Reply

