2013 / Hair, Makeup and Beauty

Coordinate your polish with your pucker

I change my nail polish multiple times per week to complement–or contrast–particular outfits and accessories. It dawned on me that I’ve never taken the same initiative to coordinate my nails with my lips.  In these humid summer months a quick swipe of lipstick and laquer can suffice as your morning beauty routine. I’ve paired together four polish/pucker combinations I’m dying to try below–I’d love to know which is your favorite!

Nails_LipsNEW29

1. Opt for a bold, mod combo with Clinique’s Chubby Stick in Voluptuous Violet and a crisp white manicure with OPI‘s Alpine Snow.

2. Maybe you prefer a more delicate color combo. Try Deborah Lippman‘s Rockin’ Robin and a classic pink lip with Revlon‘s Sky Pink.

3. The electric pairing of magenta and lime can make a summer tan pop. Pair NARS’ Pure Matte Lipstick in Carthage with Scotch NaturalsBlimey.

4. A monochrome look makes a great statement of intention. I love orange-y, coral nails and lips using Butter London in Jaffa and  Lancome L’ABSOLU NU  in Peach Thread.

Leave a Reply

