2013 / Brand Reviews

insert idea: an etsy shop for equality

Hello lovelies! I apologize for my absence this week. Long story short, I’ve been recovering from dental surgery and my swollen face has been ‘camera-shy.’ But I’m back and kicking off my return with some fabulous tees from an equally fabulous etsy shop: insert idea. Founded on the principles love, equality and comfort, Sam and Amber’s shop features handmade, one-of-a-kind statement pieces — for your closet and your home. This creative couple has a knack for personalization, just look at their living room!

Beyond their crafty selection of pillows, furniture and tees, I’m especially impressed by this couple’s dedication to love and equality. insert idea donates 5% of each purchase to the Human Rights Campaign. In honor of the HRC and October being LGBT History Month, I’ll be sporting insert idea’s special edition Equality Pocket Tee all month long. You, too, can pay tribute this month with a special TGWTBxinsert idea discount! Enjoy 10% off store-wide — check out my Facebook page for details!

382333_537834326248046_426294412_n

_MG_2188_MG_2157_MG_2194I couldn’t stop at just one. I instantly fell for insert idea’s Gold Digger Pocket Tee. Its classic loose fit and snazzy gold lamé pocket can elevate any casual outfit, dressing up jeans or dressing down cropped trousers. Pairing beautifully with gold accessories, this tee is the perfect, not-so-neutral, casual piece for fall.

_MG_2024_MG_2028_MG_2001

Be sure to take advantage of 10% off store-wide at insert idea, now through October 31, 2013. Details in the “DISCOUNT CODE” tab on my Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

