2013 / Hair, Makeup and Beauty

My 4-step fall makeup routine

All of the fall parties and get-togethers that October entails never fail to drown me in a perpetual state of “ten minutes late.” But this year I’ve taken a stand against tardiness. I’ve streamlined my entire morning routine, opting for quicker, simpler looks involving fewer products.

I’m excited to share with you my go-to fall makeup look that helps get me out the door on time, while still delivering high impact. It takes no more than 5 minutes and the line-up includes just 4 products, which you probably already own!

 AIoneone(I use Urban Decay’s Naked Skin liquid foundation)

AIoneSome swear by eye brow pencils, but I prefer to streamline my makeup bag. I simply use eyeshadow!AItwoOne coat of Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes lengthens lashes without distracting from the main event…the lips.AIthreeMy favorite shade is Revlon’s Wine Not. The deep burgundy is dark enough to test the trend & tame enough to keep you from resembling Morticia Addams.FINISHED

Don’t be intimidated by deep, rich lip color. As long as you keep other elements of your makeup subdued, you’ll nail it! Full brows balance out bold lipstick by darkening your features, allowing burgundy lips look at home against fair fall skin.

Don’t shy away from wearing dark lips during the day! A deep merlot or a rusty red looks amazing paired with fall’s wardrobe palette and can elevate even the most casual outfits.

2 thoughts on “My 4-step fall makeup routine

  1. Pingback: How to style a chambray shirt: Part 1 | the girl with the bun

Leave a Reply

