2013 / Travel

Bundled up in burgundy & bubblegum

I’m sad to report that my chilly Buffalo vacation is through. As I landed in Orlando last night my heart sank, noticing the workers on the tarmac were dressed in shorts and t-shirts (a stark contrast from the snow boots and earmuffs at Buffalo Niagara International). I’ll miss bundling up to face the cold every day, but memories of my cozy, snowy visit will be enough to get me through a very humid winter ;D

On that note, remember my post on cotton candy coats? I was elated to put my pink parka to use on my trip. The shade paired swimmingly with my fall/winter wardrobe, giving every outfit a healthy dose of femininity. This gorgeous coat looks incredible with just about every color you throw at it, but my favorite combination so far is burgundy and bubblegum!

_MG_5940_MG_5957_MG_5923_MG_5978I’m loving wintery cranberry against soft pink and peach. Make this Easter egg color palette feel in-season with edgy boots and gold accessories. I did just that with a vintage tie necklace paired with a crisp collared shirt — a nod to the menswear aesthetic that’s inspiring me so much lately. (Buttoned up shirts make perfect base layers for chilly winter days, adding plenty of warmth while still looking stylish!)_MG_5981_MG_5907New Rings_MG_5963You can see more of my adventures on Instagram and Facebook #TGWTBinBuffalo! Stay tuned for more details and photos of my visit, as well as more posts in my mini travel series just in time for the holidays! (Shout out to Aren Bane — photographer and snowman-assembly-assistant!)

What I wore: Eva Mendes for New York & Co. coat (sold out, similar herehere & here), H&M sweater (similar here & here), Banana Republic button down, H&M jacquard trousers (similar here & here), vintage tie necklace (available here, similar here), Vera Wang for Kohl’s boots (this season’s version here), Forever 21 rings (similar here), Revlon “Wine Not 010” lip color

5 thoughts on “Bundled up in burgundy & bubblegum

  1. Pingback: Jewelry Giveaway // Petits Trésors | the girl with the bun

Leave a Reply

